Return to Mason Pearson 'Popular' Bristle & Nylon Brush (BN1)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Previous   


  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
MASON PEARSON POPULAR December 7, 2011
Reviewer: Karen Maloney from Daylesford, Vic Australia  
I have been using this brush for nearly all my life since I grew long hair at age 18. Every few years I buy a new one & pass on the old one to my husband! Neither of us has ever used a brush that comes anywhere near this brush for taking care of our hair and I still get comments daily on how lovely my hair is - thanks in no small part to my hairbrush of choice!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The BEST brush you will ever own December 7, 2011
Reviewer: Patty McGreal from pleasant valley, CT United States  
I had one of these brushes when I was in my early twenties and loved it. I just puchased another one thirty years later and love it just as much. They massage your scalp when you brush and the bristles get through thick wavy hair no problem.
You will love it.


Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Popular November 30, 2009
Reviewer: Jessica Fletcher from Lihue, HI United States  
Love the brush makes my hair full full also feels great on my scalp

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Best Hair Brush November 30, 2009
Reviewer: Alicia Shams from Tucker, GA United States  
This is the best hair brush! It gets out all the tangles very easily and with little pain.  It makes my hair very shiney.  My husband often steals my brush so I am planning on getting him one for Xmas.  Definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Healthier Hair November 26, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Puayllup, WA United States  
I have long, thick, coarse hair.  It was getting torn by my other boar bristle brushes so I decided to upgrade to a Mason Pearson.  I was a little suspicious of the Popular containing synthetic material.  I have always used boar bristle.  But I saw that the Mason Pearson nylon strands didn't have those little knobs that are notorious for tearing hair.  The nylon strands actually penetrate  all the way to my scalp; I realize in retrospect my old boar bristle brushes were just getting snagged in the top layer of hair.  Now brushing feels wonderful and my hair has stopped tearing.  The boar bristles spread the oil from my scalp; I don't even have to wash my hair every day anymore.  I can get it brushed perfectly smooth for a ponytail; no more shark rows!  And I've never seen a single bristle come out.  My old boar bristle brushes were always shedding bristles.  I've had this brush for almost a year now I don't know how I ever lived without it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Startling difference. November 25, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from MAUMELLE, AR United States  
I finally caved and bought this brush.  I dried my hair with it and was amazed at the level of shine without any product.  My very thick coarse hair became smooth, shiny and silky right before my eyes.  I still can't believe.  I highly recommend this item and the quick shipping from Tressence was wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Mason Pearson Popular BN1 March 4, 2009
Reviewer: D. Sherman from Northfield, Illinois  
I can't believe how great this brush is.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
Can't live without it............ December 27, 2008
Reviewer: M.A. from stanaford, WV United States  
I've had Mason Pearson hairbrushes since I was a little girl and raised my kids with them now I have bought their own brushes and I am sure they will get the same years of use out of them as I have.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Mason Pearson Popular Mixed Bristle ex Large Brush December 5, 2008
Reviewer: David Levine from West Linn, OR United States  
This is the second brush purchased for wife.  First one lasted 15 years.  She has waist length thick and coarse auburn hair.  Well worth the investment.  Simply, there is nothing better out there!  Great great brush.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Popular Bristle & Nylon Brush (BN1) November 29, 2008
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Eagle River, AK United States  
I have long thick hair and I love this brush.  My husband tried it and is now a Mason Pearson brush fan. Tressence.com.....the best prices and customer service!

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Previous