Return to Mason Pearson 'Popular' Bristle & Nylon Brush (BN1)
Sort By::
Page of 2
Click to see more items


  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
One handed wife May 25, 2013
Reviewer: Blzr from Hudson Valley NY  
What have you people done with my wife?
She now is seen walking around the house with one brush glued to her right hand!
I think she is in love with Mason Pearson?


Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
My Third Popular March 17, 2012
Reviewer: Ellen Stern from Farmington Hills, MI  
My "Popular" hairbrush is just as wonderful and effective as the last two I bought.  One wore out after over twenty  years.  I still use numbers 2 and 3.

Was this review helpful to you?

  1 of 1 people found the following review helpful:
 
This brush is GREAT! March 17, 2012
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Chicago, IL United States  
I can't believe how great this brush is.  I have had long hair for twenty+ years and just found this less than a year ago.  This is the best thing that ever happened to my hair!!

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
It's all true! December 15, 2011
Reviewer: Deborah Silverstein from Atlanta, GA United States  
This brush really does all it is advertised to do.
It massages your scalp, detangles hair, and distributes oil down the hair shaft.  The cleaning bush is very handy too.

Was this review helpful to you?

  2 of 2 people found the following review helpful:
 
MASON PEARSON POPULAR December 7, 2011
Reviewer: Karen Maloney from Daylesford, Vic Australia  
I have been using this brush for nearly all my life since I grew long hair at age 18. Every few years I buy a new one & pass on the old one to my husband! Neither of us has ever used a brush that comes anywhere near this brush for taking care of our hair and I still get comments daily on how lovely my hair is - thanks in no small part to my hairbrush of choice!

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The BEST brush you will ever own December 7, 2011
Reviewer: Patty McGreal from pleasant valley, CT United States  
I had one of these brushes when I was in my early twenties and loved it. I just puchased another one thirty years later and love it just as much. They massage your scalp when you brush and the bristles get through thick wavy hair no problem.
You will love it.


Was this review helpful to you?

  3 of 3 people found the following review helpful:
 
Popular November 30, 2009
Reviewer: Jessica Fletcher from Lihue, HI United States  
Love the brush makes my hair full full also feels great on my scalp

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
The Best Hair Brush November 30, 2009
Reviewer: Alicia Shams from Tucker, GA United States  
This is the best hair brush! It gets out all the tangles very easily and with little pain.  It makes my hair very shiney.  My husband often steals my brush so I am planning on getting him one for Xmas.  Definitely worth the money.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Healthier Hair November 26, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from Puayllup, WA United States  
I have long, thick, coarse hair.  It was getting torn by my other boar bristle brushes so I decided to upgrade to a Mason Pearson.  I was a little suspicious of the Popular containing synthetic material.  I have always used boar bristle.  But I saw that the Mason Pearson nylon strands didn't have those little knobs that are notorious for tearing hair.  The nylon strands actually penetrate  all the way to my scalp; I realize in retrospect my old boar bristle brushes were just getting snagged in the top layer of hair.  Now brushing feels wonderful and my hair has stopped tearing.  The boar bristles spread the oil from my scalp; I don't even have to wash my hair every day anymore.  I can get it brushed perfectly smooth for a ponytail; no more shark rows!  And I've never seen a single bristle come out.  My old boar bristle brushes were always shedding bristles.  I've had this brush for almost a year now I don't know how I ever lived without it.

Was this review helpful to you?

  0 of 0 people found the following review helpful:
 
Startling difference. November 25, 2009
Reviewer: Anonymous Person from MAUMELLE, AR United States  
I finally caved and bought this brush.  I dried my hair with it and was amazed at the level of shine without any product.  My very thick coarse hair became smooth, shiny and silky right before my eyes.  I still can't believe.  I highly recommend this item and the quick shipping from Tressence was wonderful.

Was this review helpful to you?

   
  Click to see more items